Signature of contract for Sponsorship – National Sports Award 2014

In view of the forthcoming National Sports Award 2014 scheduled at the J & J Auditorium, Phoenix on Friday 30 January 2015, the signature ceremony between the Mauritius Sports Council and sponsors, who have contributed financially to the event, was held at Hennessy Park Hotel at Ebene on Monday 26 January 2015 in the presence of:
·         Hon. Yogida Sawmynaden, Minister of Youth & Sports
·         Mr. V.K. Daby, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Youth & Sports
·         Mr. Sungeelee, Press attaché of the Ministry of Youth & Sports
·         Mr. Alain Jules, Advisor of the Ministry of Youth & Sports
·         Board Members and staff of the Mauritius Sports Council and
·         Members the Press
The sponsors and the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Youth & Sports proceeded with the signature as follows:
Mauritius Telecom/Orange​
Mrs. Sandra Jean Louis, Executive Com & Marketing
Mr. Alexandre Roland Maurel, Chief Excutive Officer
Nestlé’s Products (Mauritius) Ltd​
Mr. Denis Li Tim Cheong, Country Controller
Mauritius Post and Cooperative Bank Ltd​
Mr. Nitianund Seebocus, Head of Retail Banking
Mr. Nabeel Neetoo, Director
City Sports​
Mr. Dominique Filleul, Director
Mauritius Professsional Football League​
Mr. Deelen Sinnasamy, Director of Administration
Two sponsors namely Bank of Mauritius and Plyfoam are also sponsoring the event.
The Hon. Minister of Youth & Sports and the Permanent Secretary thanked the sponsors for their invaluable contribution in the promotion of sports and in encouraging athletes whose performances in sports have been outstanding.
Skip to content